People

Leadership

Scott T. Weiss, M.D., M.S. – Medical Director
Heidi L. Rehm, Ph.D., FACMG – Chief Laboratory Director
Birgit H. Funke, Ph.D., FACMG – Director of Clinical Research and Development
Lisa Mahanta – Director of Operations
Matthew S. Lebo, Ph.D., FACMG – Director of Bioinformatics
Victoria Joshi, Ph.D., FACMG – Associate Laboratory Director
Sami Samir Amr, Ph.D. – Assistant Laboratory Director

Heide Christine Patterson, MD – Associate Staff Pathologist

Jun Shen – Assistant Laboratory Director

Genetic Counselors

Amy Lovelette Hernandez, M.S., CGC – Director of Genetic Counseling
Melissa A. Kelly, M.S., CGC – Senior Genetic Counselor, Licensed
Katherine Lafferty, M.S., CGC – Licensed Genetic Counselor
Diana Toledo, M.S., CGC - Licensed Genetic Counselor

Danielle Metterville, M.S., CGC – Licensed Genetic Counselor

Shana White, M.S., CGC – Licensed Genetic Counselor

Andrea Muirhead, M.S., CGC - Licensed Genetic Counselor

Mitchell Dillon, M.S. - Licensed Genetic Counselor

 
Test Development Team

Elizabeth Duffy Hynes – Laboratory Manager for Clinical Development

Heather McLaughlin – Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow

Ozge Birsoy – Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow

Yan Meng – Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow

Ahmad Abou Tayoun – Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow
Mark Bowser – Senior Clinical Development Technician

Gregory Gotta – Clinical Development Technician II

Marketing Staff

Priscilla Cepeda – Marketing Associate

 
Administrative Staff

Peta-Gaye Brooks – Clinical Testing Assistant

Kimberly O'Brien – Clinical Testing Assistant
Lauren Salviati – Billing Specialist

Charlotte Mailly – Administrative Assistant for Heidi Rehm and Samuel Aronson

Clinical Operations Team

Sharmila Chandrasekaran – Laboratory Manager for Clinical Operations
Laura Hutchinson – Clinical Laboratory Technician II
Shangtao Liu – Senior Molecular Diagnostic Technician
Barbara Taylor Sands – Clinical Laboratory Technician
Ashley Frisella – Clinical Laboratory Technician

Timothy Fiore – Clinical Laboratory Technician

Lisa Bedford – Senior Molecular Diagnostic Technician

Jiyeon Kim – Clinical Laboratory Technician

Maya Miatkowski – Clinical Laboratory Technician

William Camara – Clinical Laboratory Technician 

Faculty Advisors

Jonathan G. Seidman, Ph.D. – Professor of Genetics, HMS
Christine E. Seidman, M.D. – Professor of Medicine, BWH and HMS
Mason W. Freeman, M.D. – Professor of Medicine, MGH and HMS
David J. Kwiatkowski, M.D., Ph.D. – Professor of Medicine, BWH and HMS
Neal Lindeman, M.D.– Associate Professor, Pathology, BWH and HMS
A. John Iafrate, M.D. – Associate Professor of Pathology, MGH and HMS

 

Scott T. Weiss, M.D., M.S.

Medical Director
(617) 525-2278
scott.weiss@channing.harvard.edu


Heidi L. Rehm, Ph.D., FACMG

Chief Laboratory Director
Hearing Loss, Usher Syndrome
(617) 768-8291
hlrehm@partners.org


Birgit H. Funke, Ph.D., FACMG

Director of Clinical Research and Development
Cardiomyopathy, Congenital Heart Disease, Pulmonary Disease
(617) 768-8467
bfunke@partners.org


 

Lisa Mahanta

Director of Operations
(617) 768-8443
lmahanta@partners.org


Matthew Lebo, Ph.D., FACMG

Director of Bioinformatics

Assistant Laboratory Director
Genome Sequencing
(617) 768-8292
mlebo@partners.org


Victoria Joshi, Ph.D., FACMG

Associate Laboratory Director
Cancer, Oncology, Pharmacogenetics, Connective Tissue Disorders, Noonan Spectrum Disorders

vjoshi@partners.org


Sami Samir Amr, Ph.D.

Assistant Laboratory Director

Sequencing Core Laboratory Director
(617) 768-8377
samr@partners.org


Heide Christine Patterson, MD

Associate Staff Pathologist

ckunst@partners.org


Jun Shen

Assistant Laboratory Director

jshen5@partners.org  


Amy Lovelette Hernandez, M.S., CGC

Licensed Genetic Counselor

Director of Genetic Counseling

Hearing Loss, Usher Syndrome, Genome Sequencing
(617) 768-8516

alovelette@partners.org

 

Melissa A. Kelly, M.S., CGC

Senior Genetic Counselor, Licensed
Cardiomyopathy, Congenital Heart Disease
(617) 768-8499
makelly2@partners.org


Katherine Lafferty, M.S., CGC

Licensed Genetic Counselor
Hearing Loss, Usher Syndrome, Ectodermal Dysplasia
(617) 768-8368
klafferty@partners.org


Diana Toledo, M.S., CGC

Licensed Genetic Counselor

Pulmonary Disease, Noonan Spectrum Disorders

GeneInsight

(617) 768-8301

dmtoledo@partners.org


 
Danielle Metterville, M.S., CGC

Licensed Genetic Counselor
Project Co-Coordinator for ICCG and MedSeq
dmetterville@partners.org

Return to Top

 
Shana White, M.S., CGC

Licensed Genetic Counselor
GeneInsight 
swhite27@partners.org

Return to Top

Andrea Muirhead, M.S., CGC

Licensed Genetic Counselor

Hearing Loss, Usher Syndrome, Connective Tissue Disorders

(617) 768-8548

amuirhead@partners.org

Return to Top

Mitchell Dillon, M.S.

Licensed Genetic Counselor

Cardiomyopathy

(617) 768-8555

mwdillon@partners.org


Elizabeth Duffy Hynes

Laboratory Manager for Clinical Development
(617) 768-8492
eduffy1@partners.org


Heather McLaughlin
Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow
Genome Sequencing
(617) 768-8396
 

Ozge Birsoy

Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow

(617) 768-8493

obirsoy@partners.org


 
Yan Meng

Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow

(617) 768-8505

ymeng@partners.org

 

 
Ahmad Abou Tayoun

Clinical Molecular Genetics Fellow

(617) 768-8217

aaboutayoun@partners.org


Mark Bowser

Sr. Development Technician
(617) 768-8490
mbowser@partners.org


Gregory Gotta

Development Technician II
(617) 768-8828
ggotta@partners.org


Priscilla Cepeda

Marketing Associate
(617) 768-8521
pcepeda@partners.org


Peta-Gaye Brooks

Clinical Testing Assistant
(617) 768-8468
pnbrooks@partners.org


 
Kimberly O'Brien

Clinical Testing Assistant

(617) 768-8593

kobrien43@partners.org


Lauren Salviati

Billing Specialist
(617) 525-4487
lsalviati@partners.org


Charlotte Mailly

Administrative Assistant for Heidi Rehm, Chief Laboratory Director, and Samuel Aronson, Executive Director of IT

(617) 768-8576

cmailly@partners.org


Sharmila Chandrasekaran

Laboratory Manager
(617) 768-8297
schandrasekaran1@partners.org


 
Laura Hutchinson

Clinical Laboratory Technician II
(617) 768-8429
lhutchinson2@partners.org


Shangtao Liu

Senior Molecular Diagnostic Technician
(617) 768-8526
sliu16@partners.org


Barbara Taylor Sands

Clinical Laboratory Technician
(617) 768-8525
btsands@partners.org


Ashley Frisella

Clinical Laboratory Technician
(617) 768-8471
afrisella@partners.org


 
Timothy Fiore

Clinical Laboratory Technician

(617) 768-8589

 tmfiore@partners.org


Lisa Bedford

Senior Molecular Diagnostic Technician
(617) 768-8491

lbedford@partners.org 

Jiyeon Kim

Clinical Laboratory Technician

(617) 768-8441

jkim86@partners.org


Maya Miatkowski

Clinical Laboratory Technician
(617) 768-8447
mmiatkowski@partners.org


William Camara

Clinical Laboratory Technician

(617) 768-8376

wcamara@partners.org


Jonathan G. Seidman, Ph.D

Professor of Genetics, HMS
(617) 432-7666
seidman@genetics.med.harvard.edu


Christine E. Seidman, M.D.

Professor of Medicine, BWH and HMS
(617) 432-7871
cseidman@genetics.med.harvard.edu


Mason Freeman, M.D.

Professor of Medicine, MGH and HMS
(617) 726-5906
mfreeman@ccib.mgh.harvard.edu


David Kwiatkowski, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine, BWH and HMS
(617) 355-9000
dk@rics.bwh.harvard.edu


 
Neal Lindeman, M.D.

Associate Professor, Pathology, BWH and HMS
Director, Molecular Diagnostics Lab, BWH
Co-Director, CAMD, BWH
Associate Director, Pathology Residency Program, BWH
Director, Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellowship, HMS
(857) 307-1539
nlindeman@partners.org


A. John Iafrate, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pathology, MGH and HMS
(617) 726-0166
aiafrate@partners.org